LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship - Final Round
Credit: Getty Images

It was never a matter of if, but when, Georgia Hall would win again on the LPGA Tour. The 2018 AIG Women’s Open Champion, who broke through for her first victory at Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club, followed up her maiden victory on Sunday. Hall won the Cambia Portland Classic after defeating Ashleigh Buhai on the second playoff hole. The Portland event was reduced to 54 holes due poor air quality with wildfires in the area. Hall, who joined the LPGA Tour in 2018, will make just her fourth appearance at the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship when she tees it up at Aronimink Golf Club.

Cambia Portland Classic - Final Round
PORTLAND, OREGON - SEPTEMBER 20: Georgia Hall of England poses with the trophy after winning the Cambia Portland Classic at Columbia Edgewater Country Club on September 20, 2020 in Portland, Oregon. (Photo by Steve Dykes/Getty Images)
Credit: Getty Images

The field for the third major of the LPGA Tour season was finalized on September 22, minus one position being held for the winner of next week’s ShopRite LPGA Classic. This week, Sandra Gal of Germany and Julia Engstrom of Sweden received sponsor invites to compete at Aronimink. The news comes as a bright spot in what has otherwise been a challenging time for Gal, who has battled a right wrist injury over the last year in addition to missing the later half of the 2019 season after being diagnosed with dormant Lyme disease.

Engstrom will make her debut at the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship in October. While she may be new to the major field, she is no stranger to competing on the biggest stage in the women’s game. She is a two-time winner on the Ladies European Tour and was named 2018 Rookie of the Year.

This week, Bianca Pagdanganan of the Philippines played her way into the field based on her position on the 2020 official LPGA Tour money list. The LPGA Tour rookie has made just four starts this season and will make her major championship debut at the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship. Pornanong Phatlum of Thailand was also added to the field, qualifying via the Tour’s official money list. Phatlum has competed in the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship every year dating back to 2011, her best finish coming in a T14 in 2019 at Hazeltine National Golf Club.

Below is the final field list for the 2020 KPMG Women's PGA Championship at Aronimink Golf Club in Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, as of September 22, 2020. The field is subject to change. The field, with the exception of a spot for the winner of the ShopRite LPGA Classic, was set on September 22nd.

Brittany Altomare
Pajaree Anannarukarn
Dottie Ardina
Jennifer Borocz
Celine Boutier
Nicole Broch Larsen
Ashleigh Buhai
Sarah Burnham
Matilda Castren
Ellen Ceresko
Jennifer Chang
Peiyun Chien
Chella Choi
In Gee Chun
Carlota Ciganda
Cydney Clanton
Joanna Coe
Stephanie Connelly Eiswerth
Alison Curdt
Laura Davies
Perrine Delacour
Gemma Dryburgh
Lindy Duncan
Kendall Dye
Julia Engstrom (i)
Austin Ernst
Jodi Ewart Shadoff
Maria Fassi
Dana Finkelstein
Sandra Gal (i)
Kristen Gillman
Hannah Green
Jaye Marie Green
Georgia Hall
Mina Harigae
Nasa Hataoka
Seul-Ki Hawley
Caroline Hedwall
Brooke M. Henderson
Jillian Hollis
Daniela Holmqvist
Charley Hull
Caroline Inglis
Eun Hee Ji
Tiffany Joh
Ariya Jutanugarn
Moriya Jutanugarn
Danielle Kang
Haeji Kang
Kim Kaufman
Yui Kawamoto
Sarah Kemp
Cristie Kerr
Megan Khang
Christina Kim
Sei Young Kim
Katherine Kirk
Cheyenne Knight
Lydia Ko
Nanna Koerstz Madsen
Jessica Korda
Nelly Korda
Jennifer Kupcho
Brittany Lang
Bronte Law
Alison Lee
Andrea Lee
Esther Lee
Jeong Eun Lee
Mi Hyang Lee
Minjee Lee
Mirim Lee
Stacy Lewis
Xiyu Lin
Brittany Lincicome
Pernilla Lindberg
Jordan Lintz
Yu Liu
Gaby Lopez
Leona Maguire
Caroline Masson
Ally McDonald
Kristy McPherson
Stephanie Meadow
Wichanee Meechai
Haley Moore
Samantha Morrell
Azahara Munoz
Yealimi Noh
Haru Nomura
Anna Nordqvist
Su Oh
Amy Olson
Ryann O'Toole
Bianca Pagdanganan
Annie Park
Hee Young Park
Inbee Park
Sung Hyun Park
Pornanong Phatlum
Gerina Piller
Sophia Popov
Morgan Pressel
Robynn Ree
Mel Reid
Madelene Sagstrom
Lizette Salas
Sarah Schmelzel
Alena Sharp
Hinako Shibuno
Jenny Shin
Sarah Jane Smith
Jennifer Song
Klara Spilkova
Mariah Stackhouse
Angela Stanford
Lauren Stephenson
Linnea Strom
Jasmine Suwannapura
Elizabeth Szokol
Emma Talley
Kelly Tan
Patty Tavatanakit
Charlotte Thomas
Lexi Thompson
Maria Fernanda Torres
Albane Valenzuela
Anne van Dam
Lindsey Weaver
Jing Yan
Amy Yang
Angel Yin

Related News