ANA Inspiration - Final Round

There was no lack of drama en route to Mirim Lee’s victory at the ANA Inspiration. Three times during the final round Lee chipped in and those three critical shots lifted her to the top of the leaderboard, eventually into a three-way playoff with Nelly Korda and Brooke Henderson. Lee drained a birdie putt on the first playoff hole, the par 5 18th, to capture her first major title.

Lee joins Sophia Popov, the winner of the AIG Women’s Open Championship, as the first two major champions of 2020. They are both in the field at the season’s third major championship, the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship at Aronimink Golf Club. Lee has twice finished in the top 10 at the Championship, most recently in 2019 at Hazeltine National Golf Club.

Marathon LPGA Classic - Round Two
Credit: Getty Images

The field at the 2020 KPMG Women’s PGA Championship continues to take shape with Kim Kaufman and Haley Moore being added to the field following the ANA Inspiration. Kaufman, who was not in the field at Mission Hills, won on the Symetra Tour at the Four Winds Invitational for her third victory on the developmental tour. Kaufman will make her first major start of the 2020 season when she tees it up at Aronimink. Moore will make her debut at the 2020 KPMG Women’s PGA Championship. Moore, a rookie on the LPGA Tour in 2020, has made two prior major starts, her best finish coming in a T67 at the 2015 ANA Inspiration.

Below is the preliminary field list for the 2020 KPMG Women's PGA Championship at Aronimink Golf Club in Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, as of September 15, 2020. The field is subject to change. The field, with the exception of a spot for the winner of the Shoprite LPGA Classic, will be set on September 22nd.

Marina Alex
Brittany Altomare
Pajaree Anannarukarn
Dottie Ardina
Jennifer Borocz
Celine Boutier
Nicole Broch Larsen
Ashleigh Buhai
Sarah Burnham
Matilda Castren
Ellen Ceresko
Peiyun Chien
Chella Choi
In Gee Chun
Carlota Ciganda
Cydney Clanton
Joanna Coe
Stephanie Connelly Eiswerth
Alison Curdt
Laura Davies
Perrine Delacour
Gemma Dryburgh
Lindy Duncan
Kendall Dye
Austin Ernst
Jodi Ewart Shadoff
Maria Fassi
Dana Finkelstein
Kristen Gillman
Hannah Green
Jaye Marie Green
Georgia Hall
Mina Harigae
Nasa Hataoka
Seul-Ki Hawley
Caroline Hedwall
Brooke M. Henderson
Esther Henseleit
Jillian Hollis
Daniela Holmqvist
Charley Hull
Caroline Inglis
Eun Hee Ji
Tiffany Joh
Ariya Jutanugarn
Moriya Jutanugarn
Danielle Kang
Haeji Kang
Kim Kaufman
Yui Kawamoto
Sarah Kemp
Cristie Kerr
Megan Khang
Christina Kim
Hyo Joo Kim
Sei Young Kim
Katherine Kirk
Cheyenne Knight
Lydia Ko
Nanna Koerstz Madsen
Jessica Korda
Nelly Korda
Jennifer Kupcho
Brittany Lang
Bronte Law
Alison Lee
Andrea Lee
Esther Lee
Jeong Eun Lee
Mi Hyang Lee
Minjee Lee
Mirim Lee
Stacy Lewis
Xiyu Lin
Brittany Lincicome
Pernilla Lindberg
Jordan Lintz
Yu Liu
Gaby Lopez
Leona Maguire
Caroline Masson
Ally McDonald
Kristy McPherson
Stephanie Meadow
Wichanee Meechai
Haley Moore
Samantha Morrell
Azahara Munoz
Yealimi Noh
Haru Nomura
Anna Nordqvist
Su Oh
Amy Olson
Lee-Anne Pace
Annie Park
Hee Young Park
Inbee Park
Sung Hyun Park
Gerina Piller
Sophia Popov
Morgan Pressel
Mel Reid
Madelene Sagstrom
Lizette Salas
Sarah Schmelzel
Alena Sharp
Hinako Shibuno
Jenny Shin
Sarah Jane Smith
Jennifer Song
Klara Spilkova
Mariah Stackhouse
Angela Stanford
Lauren Stephenson
Linnea Strom
Jasmine Suwannapura
Elizabeth Szokol
Emma Talley
Kelly Tan
Patty Tavatanakit
Charlotte Thomas
Lexi Thompson
Maria Fernanda Torres
Albane Valenzuela
Anne van Dam
Lindsey Weaver
Jing Yan
Amy Yang
Angel Yin

Related News

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. This includes personalizing content and advertising. To learn more, CLICK HERE. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and revised Privacy Policy.